What is the site abandonment tool?

The Site Abandonment Window helps you build a window that will only appear when a customer leaves your Web site for another.

The window, called a Site Abandonment Window, activates when a customer clicks anywhere on the Web page containing the window’s code. Once activated, the window hides itself, and follows the customer from page to page, periodically checking the URL of the page being viewed. When it detects that the viewed page is not a part of your site, it reveals itself to the customer and offers TrialPay as a payment option.

Notes:

  • If you want to trigger a window when a customer leaves a specific page, consider using the Page Abandonment Tool instead.
  • You may change these settings at any time. If you do, make sure you click Save button at the end of the Installation Instructions section.